News - US Franciscans

US Franciscan News

Volunteering in service of migrants and refugees

Volunteering in service of migrants and refugees

The Franciscan Network on Migration (RFM) extends a warm invitation to all those who are interested in serving at migrant and refugee shelters associated with our network in Guatemala, Mexico and the United States. On Christmas Eve, we launched our “Volunteer Campaign...

read more
Young Friars Focus on Laudato Si’

Young Friars Focus on Laudato Si’

The General Secretariat for Formation and Studies and the JPIC General Office jointly organized the online conference: The Global OFM – Laudato Si’. The meeting was planned to be an alternative offering for all the friars in initial formation of the Order during the...

read more
In memory of Br. Sereno Baiardi (1941-2020)

In memory of Br. Sereno Baiardi (1941-2020)

Sereno Baiardi, Director of the General Secretariat of the OFM Missions in the USA from 1971 to 2014, died on 17 November 2020 in Trento (Italy). Br. Sereno Giuseppe (Angelo) Baiardi was born on 27 January 1941 in Rivanazzano (PV), Italy. He made his temporary...

read more
Come-and-See Online Vocational Retreat December 2020

Come-and-See Online Vocational Retreat December 2020

Mark your calendars and save the date: The US-6 OFM Franciscan Vocation Office is offering another Come-and-See Online Vocational Retreat scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 5 at 12 PM EST (11 AM CST, 10 AM MST, 9 AM PST). More information is available on Facebook....

read more

US Franciscan News

Volunteering in service of migrants and refugees

Volunteering in service of migrants and refugees

The Franciscan Network on Migration (RFM) extends a warm invitation to all those who are interested in serving at migrant and refugee shelters associated with our network in Guatemala, Mexico and the United States. On Christmas Eve, we launched our “Volunteer Campaign...

read more

Recent #FriarFriday Reflections

Recent #FriarFriday Reflections

[custom-facebook-feed id=”USfranciscans,HolyNameProvince,ABVMProvinceOFM,SHPFriars,Franciscanfriars,135427713488742,FranciscanFriarsSaintBarbara,franciscanmonastery” headertext=”Franciscan News on Facebook” masonry=true masonrycols=3 masonrymobilecols=1 limit=5 exclude=likebox]

[custom-facebook-feed num=8 limit=3 id=”USfranciscans,HolyNameProvince,ABVMProvinceOFM,SHPFriars,Franciscanfriars,135427713488742,FranciscanFriarsSaintBarbara,franciscanmonastery” headertext=”Franciscan News on Facebook” exclude=likebox]

Pin It on Pinterest